Corporate Equity

Investment strategy

Afone Participations invests in start-ups and emerging businesses in the early stages of development. We are interested in projects with sound technological foundations, backed by united, motivated teams that show strong potential. To be selected, a team must present an innovative vision of the products and markets in which it will operate.

We will then help the team to structure its project, develop its initial product or service offers and recruit its first customers. In addition to the financial support we offer, the team will also have the opportunity to draw on the business skills of our staff and our network.

We will support the new company’s growth by helping it to secure funding each time it is required. However, we will not block other investors out of funding rounds. We are keenly aware of the importance of stepping back whenever the conditions dictate.

In practice, we invest between €100k and €500k in a business during the seed phases. We may add to this sum during future funding rounds, but always in syndication with another investor.

We believe that innovation should give every good team with a good project a chance; we also recognise however that not every project will succeed, and that it is in everyone’s interests to spot the signs of failure as early as possible.

Corporate Equity

Stratégie d’investissement

Afone Participations investit dans des projets de création d’entreprise ou dans des entreprises déjà créées dans leur phase de développement initial. Les projets recherchés doivent se fonder sur une base technologique claire et être portés par une équipe à fort potentiel, homogène et motivée. Cette équipe présentera une vision innovante des produits et des marchés qui constitueront son écosystème.

Nous accompagnerons l’équipe dans la structuration du projet, dans le développement des premières offres et dans la conquête des premiers clients. Cet accompagnement sera financier, bien sûr, mais aussi pourra faire appel aux compétences entrepreneuriales des collaborateurs d’Afone Participations et de son réseau.

Nous aiderons la nouvelle entreprise à organiser sa croissance en l’accompagnant dans la recherche de fonds chaque fois que cela sera nécessaire. Pour autant, Afone Participations n’a pas vocation à bloquer les tours de table et saura se retirer dès que les conditions le rendront nécessaire ou possible.

Concrètement, Afone Participations pourra investir des montants compris entre 100k€ et 500k€ dans les phases d’amorçage d’une entreprise. Afone Participations pourra compléter le financement ultérieur d’une entreprise, mais toujours en syndication avec un autre investisseur.

Nous croyons que l’innovation doit donner une chance à toutes les bonnes équipes porteuses de bons projets ; nous savons également que l’échec existe et qu’il est de l’intérêt de tous d’en identifier les manifestations le plus rapidement possible.